Please check out my general fiction blog Pick of the Literate  or    Money Saving Tech Tips blog
or visit my web site to see the children's books which I have authored.

Saturday, May 28, 2011

The Service of the Sword by David Weber

 This is Worlds of Honor number 4. It is a series of short stories by David Weber, John Ringo, Eric Flint, Jane Lindskold and Timothy Zahn. With the exception of Ms. Linkskold, I have multiple books from each of the other authors listed. The story takes place in David Weber’s Honor Harrington universe.

You would not need to have read all of David Weber’s books to enjoy this series of short stories. Of course having read all of David Weber's work, I was able to enjoy all of the nuances that might be missed, if you are not a fan, that were in the stories.

It is always a treat to revisit the Honor Harrington universe where courage loyalty and honor our hallmarks of the stories.

I highly recommend the book and the series.

Body of work of David Weber

Web site http://davidweber.net/

No comments:

Post a Comment