Welcome






WELCOME
Many of the books I review were FREE in exchange for an honest review. I do not get paid to review them. Spotlights are promotional and should be regarded as ADs. They are promoting books but I do NOT get any money or goods for posting Spotlights.




Please check out my general fiction blog Pick of the Literate
or Money
Saving Tech Tips
blog

or visit my web site
to see the children's books which I have authored.(AD)

Monday, September 28, 2015

RJ Sullivan's Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy Blog Tour

RJSullivanTourBadge
RJSullivanAuthorPhotoBW
DarknesswithaChanceofWhimsey_Cover_1200X856
About the author: R.J. Sullivan’s novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. The short stories in this collection have been featured in such acclaimed anthologies as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. His next book due out very soon will be Commanding the Red Lotus, which collects the series of science fiction novelettes in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. R.J. resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it. www.rjsullivanfiction.com

Book Synopsis for Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy: Collected for the first time since their initial publications, Darkness with a Chance of Whimsy presents ten tales from the imagination of R.J. Sullivan. Thrills and chills await you, but you may also get blindsided by the absurd. This volume includes a pair of stories featuring Rebecca Burton, the mysterious investigator of R.J.’s acclaimed paranormal thriller series. Among the ten stories, you’ll find: “The Assurance Salesman” shows five strangers more about themselves than they ever guessed. You don’t want to venture into Daddy’s basement in “Fade.” Rebecca Burton tries to talk someone out of a bad idea in “Backstage Pass.” A bullied police detective finally defeats his rival in “Able-Bodied.” A desperate father finds the “Inner Strength” to save his young daughter, “Becky” Burton. A child seeds his aquarium with a most unusual “Starter Kit.” A brilliant robotics engineer creates a “Robot Vampire.”  

Author Links: Website: http://rjsullivanfiction.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/R.J.SullivanAuthor
Twitter: @rjsullivanauthr
Tour Schedule and Activities 9/28/2015 Jorie Loves a Story 
Review 9/28/2015 Book in the Bag
Review 9/28/2015 I Smell Sheep 
Review 9/30/2015 Bee's Knees Reviews
Review 9/30/2015 Deal Sharing Aunt 
Author Interview 10/1/2015 fuonlyknew 
Review 10/2/2015 L. Andrew Cooper's Horrific Scribblings
Review 10/2/2015 Shells Interviews 
Guest Post 10/3/2015 Azure Dwarf 
Top Tens List 10/4/2015 Coffintree Hill
Top Tens List 10/4/2015 Armand Rosamilia, Author 
Amazon Links for Darkness With a Chance of WhimsyPrint Version
Kindle Version
Barnes and Noble


No comments:

Post a Comment